The 24th annual South African Music Awards ceremony was held on Friday and Saturday night at Sun City, South Africa. The event was graced by South AfricanΒ President Cyril Ramaphosa.

ShekhinahΒ won 3 awards at the night, while the β€œClub Controller” croonerΒ Prince KaybeeΒ won the award for the Male Artiste of the Year.Β MafikizoloΒ went home with two awards that night.

See full winners list.

Best Selling Digital Artists

Joyous Celebration

Highest Airplay Special Composer Winner Package

Sun-El Musician ft Samthing Soweto

Best Traditional Faith Music Album

Andile Kamajola – Andile Kamajola Chapter 8 Sekwanele

Best African Indigenous Gospel Album

Vuma Zion – Samson Aphi Amandla Akho

Best Kwaito Album

Busiswa – Highly Flavoured

Best Afro Pop Album

Mafikizolo – 20

Beste Kontemporere Musiek Album

Jo Black – Skepe

Best Pop Album

Tresor – The Beautiful Madness

Lifetime Achiever Award recipients

Spokes H, Steve Kekana and Mbongeni Ngema

International Achiever Award

Shashika Mooruth

Best Rock Album

Fokofpolisiekar – Selfmedikasie

The Best Hip Hop Album

Shane Eagle – Yellow

Best Dance Album

Lady Zamar – King Zamar

Best Maskandi

Abafana Baka Mgqumeni – 6 to 6

Newcomer of the Year


Duo/Group of the Year


Female Artist of the Year


Male Artist of the Year

Prince Kaybee

Album of the Year

Shekhinah – Rose Gold

Record of the Year

Distruction Boyz FT Benny Maverick & Dladla Mshunqisi for Omunye

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.