Who will win the Headies 2016 Rookie of the Year award?


Organisers of The Headies have announced nominees for 2016 Rookie of the Year.

Artistes nominated are  Dice Ailes, Terry Apala, Dremo , Mayorkun and  Mz. Kiss

The artistes nominated for the award must not have a major record or prior music accomplishments, and the lucky winner – via popular votes – gets rewarded with the opportunity to perform on The Headies stage.

The first ever Rookie of the Year competition was won by Dammy Krane and Burna Boy after both artistes tied in the votes to pick a winner in 2012.

Other winners include Ink Edwards in 2013, Reekado Banks in 2014 and YCee who won the category in 2015.

The Headies 2016 holds at the Eko Convention Center on Thursday, December 22, hosted by Falz and Adesua Etomi. Red Carpet kicks off at 7:00p.m. and gate closes at 8:45p.m. as the event starts by 9:00p.m.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here